Sorry about the Blogging Break

“The cares of this life have surrounded me like bees around a honeycomb, O Virgin, and they have seized and now hold my heart captive, and I am pierced with the stings of afflictions, Maid; yet be, O all-holy one, my defender and helper and rescuer.”  – The Great Supplicatory Canon to the Mother of God (Paraklesis to the Theotokos)

Apologies for not keeping up with the blogging challenge. It is the busiest time of  the school year, and I have been working more than my usual 10-12 hours in school. This week I had a couple of 15 hour days as well.

Christmas is still an event in the UK, so at school we had our Christmas show, Christmas bazaar, Christmas tree decorating, carol singing, and all sorts of Advent/Christmas things. One more week of school to go, but no big events – so hopefully we can get back to the blogging.

2014-BADGE

Leave a Reply

